//
you're reading...
christianity, God

But God

Do you feel broken and desperate with no hope? Have the choices you made led you to a path of destruction and despair? But God.  We are like a home improvement show where an old house gets a massive makeover, and it’s quite the sight to see. As many Christians, the once broken, walk with hope and peace. God has changed our lives and perspectives.

If you have fallen into a path of destruction, be it by your own hands or the hands of others, like Joseph, whose brother sold him onto slavery to Egypt. No matter how bad your circumstances are, if you can ask to see God’s perspective, your wait will have a purpose because you will grow. Joseph goes on to say, to his brothers who were being faced with the fact that their brother was alive and his dream came true, the dream that enraged his brothers to the point they wanted to kill him.“But God sent me ahead of you to preserve for you a remnant on earth and to save your lives by a great deliverance.”  (v7)

“So then, it was not you who sent me here, but God.  He made me father to Pharaoh, lord of his entire household and ruler of all of Egypt.” (v9) If you insert “but God” into your circumstances, it will change your perspective. You may even see God’s preparation in the waiting.   

But God gave me a platform to share my faith when I was battling cancer…   
But God allowed my divorce to draw me closer in my dependence on Him…   
But God used my time in jail to help troubled youth avoid that path in life…   
But God provided for my family during the pandemic…   
But God allowed me to be single to encourage other singles…   
But God used my layoff to create a deeper dependence on Him….…

God uses it all for his glory, inspite of the situation or the cause. This is God’s kingdom and we are his temple. Trust in God that he is working things out for his glory and your preparation.

Read Genesis 45 to get the full story of Joseph and his brothers.

About Mark Angelo Lives

Life changes, we can grow or stay stuck where we are, I choose to feel and to make mistakes as I grow. Mark Angelo is a broadcaster, musician, writer, educator, and believer in Love/Christ And Spiritual Growth. As a Certified Nutritional Consultant, Master Personal Trainer, Life Coach, and Occupational Therapist, I have taken wellness one step further. If you enjoy my work feel free to donate via PayPal or become a Patreon https://www.patreon.com/TransitionRadioShow

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment