//
you're reading...
awakening, education, gender variant, healhty lifestyle, spirituality, Uncategorized, wellness

Endocrine Disruption: Personality Traits

0d23d2c36ecb0ffb88f7ee9c4b1d8126_original

As an Occupational Therapist, my curriculum was based not only on rehabbing physical ailments but to also engage in the individual’s mental status to ensure a proper and smooth transition to their home and work life.  I found myself totally amazed at human behavior, be it “normal” or abnormal.  To this day, I find patterns, and I am constantly analyzing people from afar, learning the sequence that most engage in depending on their situation and life events.

I Find that humans nowadays operate on a different level of behavior than humans of yesterday, constantly seeking instant gratification, having very little tolerance and become easily frustrated. They are in denial of their true character, get defensive and find it hard to focus while showing a need for constant stimulation and change.  What is the difference between the two types of humans? Could it be the endocrine disruptors that have damaged their neurological system and the way the react to things? The fast paced internet world that we live in that devalues things in life has created a different type of human in my opinion. We are no longer the same as we were 100 years ago, I believe our DNA has been altered and not for the better.

270967cd-0efd-ef39-fe71-724221140a49_borderline-personality-disorder-treatment

If you don’t believe what I am saying, I ask you to look around you, study people, how they react on-line, with each other, the pattern of today’s male, not quite the same as the male who had a purpose, might and lead a life through responsibility and valor. Today, most men live at home with mommy, engages in less than appropriate age related activities, finds it hard to concentrate and have the coping skills of a two-year-old. No wonder our world is in the state of affair it is in.

There are whiners, complainers, narcissistic, self-indulging and identity crisis individuals throughout the world, that believe the world revolves around them and their issues. There is no community, no co-existing, nothing that resembles human compassion, it’s all about “me”.   So I sit here, as I type and wonder, what are we in for? What is our world turning into? We are in trouble folks and history just continues to repeat itself, time and time again. We don’t learn, and I don’t know if we ever will.

borderline-personality-disorder

 

Till Next Time

MarkAngelo

About Mark Angelo Lives

Life changes, we can grow or stay stuck where we are, I choose to feel and to make mistakes as I grow. Mark Angelo is a broadcaster, musician, writer, educator, and believer in Love/Christ And Spiritual Growth. As a Certified Nutritional Consultant, Master Personal Trainer, Life Coach, and Occupational Therapist, I have taken wellness one step further. If you enjoy my work feel free to donate via PayPal or become a Patreon https://www.patreon.com/TransitionRadioShow

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment