//
you're reading...
awakening, fitneess, gender variant, healhty lifestyle, health, raw vegan, spirituality, trans issues, Uncategorized

Hypocrites Of The Cross

maxresdefault

I wanted to dedicate this blog to express how I feel about Christianity and religion in general. After having had a head on collision and a 101 interaction with those that claim Christ as their Lord and Savior, and to see first hand how they treat those that don’t quite make the cut, I clearly understood their mode of operation and mission in life, and wanted nothing to do with religion ever again. I am a spiritual man, agnostic and know that Goddess cannot be contained in a book or a box.

So when Lynna and I tried to detransition for the sake of her kids, Christian Mother and all the friends that abandoned her because of her transition, we dove into the Christian pond and waived the Christian flag, preaching the same hateful rhetoric that Christians are known for. Now I don’t want to hear from those that feel offended because they don’t see themselves as the hateful Christians that I am talking about if you follow this doctrine and call yourselves Christians, then the shoe fits. I have had way too many interaction and conflicts with the hateful bunch, who claim to love the sinner but hate the sin. Well, guess what, I could care less what you hate and what crawled up your hinny.

This world is big enough for all of us to co-exist but you won’t have any of that, you just want full control of the whole planet and tell everyone how to live and what to believe in. Well, that is not going to happen, not now, not ever. So the other day I was reading my news feed, and of course I still have a bunch of Christians as friends on FB, since they all thought we were the coolest thing and wanted to use us as an example to prove that their fairy tale God exists, using our detransition story as the latest miracle “God” had performed; and behold what I read was not only rude but alarming.

There is an individual by the name of Peter LaBarbera who owns a website called American For Truth For Homosexualityand he along with his Christian friends were talking about ways they could overturn gay marriage. I found this incredibly offensive and worried especially with the new administration in office and had to say something and spoke my mind. Needless to say, I got reported to FB and my account got suspended for 30 days. Mind you, they said all sorts of terrible things to me, yet not once did I make it personal, I was only speaking my mind and stating my beliefs without attacking him personally, but FB, still found me guilty as charged.  Here are some of the screenshots:

 

screen-shot-2017-01-27-at-5-03-55-pm

 I still can’t get over some of the things I read and how these people think, it is beyond troublesome and disgusting. They are bullies and frankly, I believe most of them are fighting their own homosexual tendencies, why else would they have such a thing for those of us in the LGBT?

For the life of me, I don’t understand how someone this day and age can still hold on to such antiquated beliefs and have such blind faith when clearly there is no historical fact that their Jesus existed, or any of the many characters in their bible. Instead of beating a dead horse with their religious rhetoric that serve no purpose this day and age, they should get in the business of helping people, you know the poor, and those that are less fortunate than them. Instead of shoving Jesus down people’s throats, maybe shove a plate of food, shelter, and love to those that need it. Instead of waging war against other countries and cheering on a mad man who they appointed into office, they should learn tolerance and acceptance, they are not God, nor do they know the first thing about her. So, I am sick and tired of being silenced by a Christian, this is the second time I get blocked for 30 days when engaging in a conversation with one of them. They are vindictive and hell bent on winning. Well, guess what, we are not going away, and your Jesus will never come, so they best get their act together, and leave the LGBT community alone.

Update on our 2017 healthy lifestyle: We are running 6 days a week and weight training 3 times a week. Fully Raw Vegan both have maintained our weight loss from our 9-day fast, losing fat and keeping our muscle. I am weighing 123 pounds and Lynna is weighing 153 pounds, we feel great and loving the path we are on.  There is no better gift than the gift of health and love and both Lynna and I feel very bless to have both. If anyone is interested in getting on the health wagon and need coaching, you can check out my health blog life transition by Mark Angelo and I can provide you with a one on one coaching and plan.

Till Next Time

About Mark Angelo Lives

Life changes, we can grow or stay stuck where we are, I choose to feel and to make mistakes as I grow. Mark Angelo is a broadcaster, musician, writer, educator, and believer in Love/Christ And Spiritual Growth. As a Certified Nutritional Consultant, Master Personal Trainer, Life Coach, and Occupational Therapist, I have taken wellness one step further. If you enjoy my work feel free to donate via PayPal or become a Patreon https://www.patreon.com/TransitionRadioShow

Discussion

9 thoughts on “Hypocrites Of The Cross

  1. not trying to defend all christians here, or even say “not all christians.” though some may read it that way.

    just that we are talking about roughly 2 billion people. (i just looked it up– id sooner believe 1 billion.) in those billion (or 2,) there is just about every kind of religion you can imagine.

    for some, christianity IS a form of spirituality. the teachings of jesus (unless youre a bible thumper) can seem more spiritual than the rest of the bible, although part of that is (i personally think) a cultural loss, not a cultural lack– among mainstream judaism; ask the hasidim, or even an orthodox rabbi.

    its not that the most important thing here is how we view christians– i hardly think so. rather i hate to see people who are deeply spiritual, loving and non-jugdmental people who happen to be christian (particularly trans christians and other lgbt christians) tarred with the same brush.

    assuming that someone is going to dislike you because of their religious affiliation is a notoriously bad metric. as for “beliefs…” i find a (very limited) purpose in astrology. the thing about homophobic people is, they will use anything (anything) they can to back themselves up. even (in rare cases, i presume) astrology: http://www.aplaceinspace.net/Pages/PClampHomophobia.html for what its worth, i think its extremely important to be able to criticize religion and its effects. i just think its difficult (or just too uncommon) to do so in a way that is very well informed, or completely honest.

    Like

    Posted by codeinfig | January 30, 2017, 10:58 pm
    • I must say that where I am standing or sitting for that matter, just the word Christianity brings a very sour taste to my mouth, the actual religious belief that is based on conquering and forcing their avatar Jesus on everyone, as they did throughout the world to all natives and indigenous people, while judging everyone’s actions and labeling it sin and hell bound, can’t be a spiritual endeavor, to say the least. All dogma and doctrines that are worthless this day and age since there are no historical facts proving any of it, and all based on blind faith.

      There may be good people who have labeled themselves Christians but are far too naive or ignorant to really know what they have signed up for and the doctrine they follow. There is nothing good inside their bible, nor in any of their teachings which only promotes division, fear, guilt and shame. I have just about had it with the bunch and whether they are part of the LGBT community and why anyone in this community would subscribe to such a religion is beyond me. The very religion that hates them and shames them.

      I will not be silenced or be made to feel that I am wrong for speaking badly of a religion that I am more than sure is the core of what it wrong in our world, besides the greed and materialistic nature of humans. We would be better off without it. I have seen atheist people who have better hearts and are better people than most of the Christians I know.

      I appreciate your comment and views, I hope that mine does not upset you and if it does, I hope you can appreciate where I am coming from just the same.

      Like

      Posted by Mark Angelo Cummings | January 31, 2017, 4:21 am
      • i can definitely appreciate where youre coming from, even though you tried to distinguish between religion and spirituality– when you might as well have distingushed between fundmentalism and religion (then spirituality would be in there) and youd notice that most religions have a fundamental side. as for the greed and materialism of humans, i wouldnt call that “nature.” but thats another debate theres not much point in getting into. dont feel judged, mark. i mean we can argue “pluto is a planet, pluto isnt a planet” but the nice thing about not being fundamentalists is we can disagree on some things.

        Like

        Posted by codeinfig | January 31, 2017, 1:31 pm
      • I don’t see any alignment or parallels between religion and spirituality, they are two very different things. Although religious people think they are spiritual when in fact they are not.

        Spirituality is a much kinder, deep seeded, organic force that aligns itself with all that is, religion is based on doctrine, dogma and laws. Going to Church and raising your hands every Sunday does not have an ounce of spirituality to it, neither does reading a bible, or praying to God for that matter. Spirituality is meditation, becoming aligned with all that is, and learning to see within for the answers, not up to the sky. The indigenous people practiced true spirituality, the white man wiped that away and forced their doctrine through out the world.

        As far as human nature is concerned I believe there are different types of humans, those that are of the land, the indigenous whose nature is loving, giving and co existing. Those that came to ravish, steal and kill, while conquering all that stood before them, their nature is greed and materialism, in my humble opinion.

        I stand strong in my beliefs, I am not asking you to change yours, just wanted to make sure that I was understood. I respect your opinion, and can agree to disagree.

        Liked by 1 person

        Posted by Mark Angelo Cummings | January 31, 2017, 4:35 pm
      • im agnostic. i dont think we disagree that there are “two different things” or that youre describing them accurately. i think we are (literally) having a debate about semantics. i dont expect you to change your vocabulary to suit me– im agnostic myself– and i will go so far as to say your usage of the words could be better than mine (not an insincere point.) i hope not, because i like to think the line between the two things is not solid, and there are places in between; or that religion can be a spiritual practice (even if we agree if often isnt.)

        its not really that i wanted to “disagree” or change your mind about anything. i really just wanted to suggest its possible to leave it more open. i appreciate your frustration with hypocrisy for what its worth– its a running theme on your blog (frustration the hypocrisy of various groups) and for what its worth– we really are both in that boat. cheers.

        Liked by 1 person

        Posted by codeinfig | February 1, 2017, 6:36 pm
      • Thank you for your comment and for explaining yourself so clearly. It is hard especially for me to understand intentions in written word, part of my asbergers I believe. I appreciate your interaction and sincerity to communicate. Thank you once again.

        Like

        Posted by Mark Angelo Cummings | February 1, 2017, 6:41 pm
      • no problem. for what its worth i always forget youre an aspie. i just think of you as a very lucky guy with a very beautiful wife (all due respect) and an interesting blog. of course theres a special place in my heart for aspies too. id rather like to spend the rest of my life with one– we (she and i, or he and i) would probably have a lot in common.

        Like

        Posted by codeinfig | February 1, 2017, 6:48 pm
  2. Christianity seems to be more of a form of religion rather than a spiritual practice. I honestly do not have a problem in saying that all Christianity is founded on a false belief. Christianity has killed more people on earth and enslaved more people than any other religion on earth. I will not give any Christian the benefit of the doubt with this hateful and dogmatic practice that is based on control, condemnation and eternal damnation. I should know, I was one for over four decades but I no longer find any value in any of it.

    Most Christian do not act in any manner that would even closely resemble anything that has to do with the teachings of Jesus. I do not know why so much stock is placed in this religious belief when it is based on a plagiarization of old pagan tradition and custom? There is not a shred of evidence that any Bible character mentioned in the Old Testament even existed and the records of even Jesus existence are sketchy at best. The fact that nothing was said about him until several decades after his supposed crucifixion makes one really call of this into serious question and concern. Is this just a religion built off of men who wanted to create God in their own image? I do believe that this is completely to be case. My husband Mark would agree with me 100%.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Lynna Cummings | January 31, 2017, 4:25 am
    • I definitely do, I don’t believe in a savior, we are the ones we have been waiting for. The actual crucifixion is a load of baloney, used as guilt to control humankind. No one will be coming to save us, we are it, and as long as we continue to look up to the sky for answers and wait for salvation, we will continue to face the same things we have been facing for ions.

      Like

      Posted by Mark Angelo Cummings | January 31, 2017, 4:33 am

Leave a comment