//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

How To Change Your Body

I’ve been a yoyo Dieter all of my life, I have struggled with my weight from a very young age. My mother would tease me regarding my belly, and would make fun of me if I didn’t fit into article of clothing she wanted me to wear.

My typical stomach

I must have gone on countless diets, was prone to bolimia and had a very poor relationship with food. Thankfully, I was able to deal with the main issues, transitioning really made a difference in my life, and for once, food no longer had a hold on me. I believe that going on a raw vegan diet, helped conquer my food issues, and now, although I’m not fully raw, I find that loosing fat and gaining muscle has never been easier.

I find that after experimenting with the carnivore high fat diet, the realization that my body doesn’t like to eat high fatty meals, and anything that has to do with meat or chicken was very revealing. I’m a true plant based eater, and thrive immensely on whole plant based foods.

Sprouted bread, organic peanut butter and honey
Fruit mix with greens
Organic oats, berries, walnuts, apples, banana, plant based protein

I now eat two meals a day with a post work out plant based protein shake, creatine and collagen and a banana. I consume a vegan pre workout drink and at night I have a large salad loaded with veggies, beans, sweet potato, sometimes rice and beans, tempeh, and make homemade salad dressings.

My workouts are intense, I train 6 tines a week, hitting body part twice a week with a pull, push and legs split. I do heavy weights low reps first half of the week, and end with, light weights with very high reps, 30 to 50 range.

I’m really happy with my progress considering that during my experimental phase when I ate only meat, eggs, and dairy I became fat and flabby. I’m a big believer in plant based eating and keeping it low fat.

Picture on left carnivore, picture on the right low fat plant based.

Never get discouraged, believe in yourself, keep moving along and before you know it, you will get there. I’m far from where I want to be, but I’m grateful for the progress I’ve made at 58 years of age. I look forward to seeing more changes and growing old gracefully. As transsexuals we must make sure we take good care of ourselves.

About Mark Angelo Lives

Life changes, we can grow or stay stuck where we are, I choose to feel and to make mistakes as I grow. Mark Angelo is a broadcaster, musician, writer, educator, and believer in Love/Christ And Spiritual Growth. As a Certified Nutritional Consultant, Master Personal Trainer, Life Coach, and Occupational Therapist, I have taken wellness one step further. If you enjoy my work feel free to donate via PayPal or become a Patreon https://www.patreon.com/TransitionRadioShow

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment