//
you're reading...
awakening, eating right, education, gender variant, healhty lifestyle, health, raw vegan, trans issues, Uncategorized

Fast Update

We are now on day 4 of our water fast, as part of our New Years Resolution which is to be healthier than ever, we are embarking on a 21-30 day fast or until our bodies tell us it is time to stop. Many people fear hunger pains which in fact are not, especially when you skip a meal, that’s just your stomach complaining that it is empty. Real hunger does not take place until maybe 3 to 6 weeks after not having any food. You see our bodies are designed to utilize nutrients from your stored fat, and our brains change the method it normally uses which is utilizing glucose, to a fasting fuel source,  which is stored fats.

Many people are not aware of the benefits of fasting, we did a show based on that which you can watch here:

The point of fasting is not weight loss but to detox your body and help old injuries finally heal completely, as well as get rid of chronic conditions caused by the toxic foods we eat. Both Lynna and I have lost 7 pounds so far. I started at 134.6 and I weighed myself this morning and I am at 126. Lynna weight 164.4 and she at 157 today. We weighed ourselves in the morning so technically it was the beginning of our 4th day, so we lost those 7 pounds in 3 days, that is very impressive.

As I spoke about earlier my reasons for fasting is to heal my shoulder pain and the cracked tooth that was compromised a while back when I had my mercury filling removed, which created a nerve damage to my wisdom tooth that was removed because of it, which then created an imbalance in my bite which has created the problem I have now. I don’t like doctors, every time I go to one, they create further problems. So I heal myself naturally.

For mental distress, depression and mental fog, fasting is an amazing thing to do. I know that it is not easy to go without food, we are so accustomed to chewing and always having a full stomach, that for most people fasting is like dying, but on the contrary, it will change your life. So I will continue to blog our progress. Here is another video we made today during our walk to the park, we will continue blogging and vlogging our experience in hopes to help others. This has become a way of life for us, we try to fast at least 2 times a year, once you listen to our show, you will hear all of the great benefits of fasting. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask.

 

 

Till Next Time

MarkAngelo

 

About Mark Angelo Lives

Life changes, we can grow or stay stuck where we are, I choose to feel and to make mistakes as I grow. Mark Angelo is a broadcaster, musician, writer, educator, and believer in Love/Christ And Spiritual Growth. As a Certified Nutritional Consultant, Master Personal Trainer, Life Coach, and Occupational Therapist, I have taken wellness one step further. If you enjoy my work feel free to donate via PayPal or become a Patreon https://www.patreon.com/TransitionRadioShow

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment